Management Board
ISAS is governed by a Management Board that is appointed by the President of the National University of Singapore (NUS).
It comprises members from NUS, the Singapore government and the business community.
Ambassador Gopinath Pillai
Ambassador Gopinath Pillai
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Singapore;
Chairman, Indian Heritage Centre; and

Chairman, Malvern International Plc

Deputy Chairman
Professor Tan Tai Yong
Professor Tan Tai Yong
President and Professor of Humanities (History)
Yale-NUS College ; and
Professor of South Asian History
National University of Singapore

Professor Tan Eng Chye
National University of Singapore


Mr Albert Chua
Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Environment and Water Resources
Republic of Singapore


Mr Lee Chuan Teck
Second Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Trade and Industry
Republic of Singapore
Mr Ng Teck Hean
Deputy Secretary (Asia Pacific)
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Republic of Singapore
Mr Bilahari Kausikan
Middle East Institute
National University of Singapore
Dr Shahzad Nasim
Group Executive Chairman
Meinhardt Group International Ltd
Mr Girija Pande
Apex Advisors Consulting Pte Ltd
Mr S Chandra Das
Managing Director
NUR Investment & Trading Pte Ltd; and
Non-Resident High Commissioner of Singapore to
The Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
Professor Brenda S.A. Yeoh
Humanities & Social Science Research
Office of Deputy President (Research & Technology)
National University of Singapore
Mr Jonathan Yap
Chief Operating Officer, and
Group Chief Financial Officer
Ascendas-Singbridge Pte Ltd